Quotes

My Man Chuck

Some of my favorite quotes from my man Chuck:

“People fall so in love with their pain, they can’t leave it behind. The same as the stories they tell. We trap ourselves.”

“We can spend our lives letting the world tell us who we are. Sane or insane. Saints or sex addicts. Heroes or victims. Letting history tell us how good or bad we are. Letting our past decide our future. Or we can decide for ourselves. And maybe it’s our job to invent something better.”

“I’m only doing this because it’s just the biggest mistake I can think to make. It’s stupid and destructive, and anybody you ask will tell you I’m wrong. That’s why I have to go through with it … Don’t you see? Because we’re so trained to do life the right way. To not make mistakes … I figure the bigger the mistake looks, the better chance I’ll have to break out and live a real life.”

Leave a Reply

