Life

And in that moment, I swear we were infinite

And in that moment, I swear we were infinite

I want to get drunk, but not just any kind of drunk, I want to get “fuck the world” kind of drunk. You know that kind of drunk where you find yourself belligerently cussing at the wall with your best friend as you two have successfully indulged yourself in 2 or 3 bottles of cheap white wine. Now that is the kind of drunk I want to get.

All I want is a night of shit talking and tear jerking with my childhood friend. I want to chug that same cheap white wine as we reminisce of the times we use to get drunk off those 7% TGIFriday pre-mix chocolate mudslide concoctions while we sun bathed in her inflated kiddy pool. I want to incessantly complain about how we wish we were two independent women with Whitney Port’s wardrobe and Mandy Moore’s apartment in “Because I Said So” (more Anthropologie inspired and less Urban Outfitters). I want us to attempt to convince ourselves and indecorously reiterate that we are going on a boy cleanse, although we both know that never really last for long. I want to laugh about how Senior Prom was an absolute disaster and how often girls would cry in ASB class. But most of all I just want to spend time with my best friend–with or without the alcohol.

Leave a Reply

